Quiet Please

Some days I wish I could just turn it off. Quit analyzing, editing and evaluating. Both as a fledgling writer and the son of two engineers, I never cease to attempt an explanation of my surroundings. I am continually categorizing  everything I think, everything I feel, everything I see. Which is great if I’m trying to study something or write about it. But it sure would be nice to turn it off every once and a while, to simply be without all the peripherals. my mind is never silent, it is a constant churning of thoughts, words, and ideas.

As much as I enjoy crafting words I am not certain I could properly explain how it feels. When I lie down to sleep the words continue mulling in my head. I often give in, burning the midnight oil to put these words on paper. It is a strange therapy. Perhaps even a self-perpetuating problem. Though it is a small burden really. What is a little lost sleep or moments spent daydreaming? In all reality I love this hobby of mine with almost as much passion as I give to reading. It feeds my soul and gives life to my silent thoughts.

Peace, Love, and Happiness…

–Joe

Leave a Reply

