Viva Cristo Rey!

ao

“…Jesus Christ, the faithful witness, the firstborn of the dead and ruler of the kings of the earth. To him who loves us and has freed us from our sins by his blood, who has made us into a kingdom, priests for his God and Father, to him be glory and power forever. Amen.” Revelation 1:5-6

On this feast of Christ the King I thought I’d take a moment and discuss my blog’s name. You see kingsman is not a pop culture reference, but rather a dedication and a realization. A dedication that everything I write be for the greater glory of God our father through Christ Jesus his son. And a realization that I we are called to share in Christ’s role as Priest, Prophet, and King.

Priest. We are called to, like Christ, sacrifice ourselves to the father. We as christians are to be mediators, bridges between God and our fellow man. Prophet. We are called to be messengers of truth sent by God. We are witnesses to the glory of God. How could we possibly be silent? King. A king is an authority. We are called to be authorities on morality and holiness. We must bear in mind that Christ our King ascended to his rightful place by suffering on the cross. Through our suffering may we be united with him and each other.

With everything I write, I seek to fulfill my part of this threefold mission of Christ my King. For I am the King’s man.

Peace, Love, and Happiness…

–Joe

viva-cristo-rey.jpg

Leave a Reply

