Speaking of Procrastination

an empty list

an empty list

So I was sitting in class a few weeks ago and had a brilliant idea for a quick blog post. That was when I jotted down what you see above. But of course I realized that I should probably pay attention to what my instructor was saying. Hilariously enough I promptly forgot about this little post buried a few pages deep in my notes. That is until I was sitting at my desk the other night writing and talking to my brother. And when I found my unfinished list we just laughed. In reality #1 on that list probably would have been “never, ever procrastinate.” It might just be me, but I find humor in these musings of life.

It reminded me of when I was almost finished with the paperwork for Eagle Scout. There was a question that asked, what have you learned form providing leadership? My answer,

Well. Procrastination is a bad thing. And the devil is in the details.

I still vividly remember my advisor nodding and saying “good” when he read that. I guess it’s a lesson that I’m still learning. And I’m okay with that. What is a lesson that you have to learn again and again? Also comment below what should be in the rules of taking college classes.

Peace, Love, and Happiness…

–Joe

One comment

  1. Andrew · November 5, 2015

    Do the reading. Or at least as much of it as you can within a practical scheduled block of time. Even if you just skim it, you will often thank yourself in the future.

Leave a Reply

