be more

author’s note: originally intended this piece to be a spoken word. so it loses some of the infliction and passion that i’d like it to have. but hopefully you enjoy it regardless

All I see is wrought with evil

Where are the people of goodwill?

I’m told it’s not our fault

we’re just a product of our times

but I reject such a frivolous notion!

I choose to be more.

Don’t tell me I can’t

I’ll show you I can

We could be the generation that finally learns to love

We can choose to be more.

Yes, the fight will be hard

For as is said, “Here there be Dragons”

Yet I know that we will rise to the challenge

We will be more.

Peace, Love, and Happiness…

–Joe

Leave a Reply

