never tomorrow

Everything does decay in time

and new must replace it.

I watch as the world cycles through life

ever changing around me.

Often I wonder who changes more

me or my surroundings?

Sometimes it seems I stand still

time progressing onward without me.

This a blessing and a curse

to see empires rise and fall

and good deeds go by the wayside

Banners are lifted and heroic efforts are raised.

Yet here I stand, feeling timeless and lost.

Waiting, constantly asking,

Was I born for a time such as this?

The answer returns, the time to act is never tomorrow…

12009615_1609701915948863_1282198957149196600_n

Leave a Reply

