The Nomad

my heart is bursting with

the ache of wanderlust.

I feel at home

wherever the road may lead


Yet when I get up to go

my feet are heavy and burdensome.

All the while I know

That I cannot stay


For I am a nomad

that time forgot…

my very soul

thrives off adventure


I seek to be, not to do

to observe, not collect

I belong not with any culture

my path seems solitary


Perhaps in my travels

both real and untold

my Quest will find

what it is I had lost.


For I am a nomad

that time forgot…

And in my journeys through life

I seek something far more.

–Joe

One comment

  1. mop-h · August 20, 2015

    This is the deepest reason for so many things. Onward and Upward!

Leave a Reply

