Transfigured Christ

Transfiguration of the Lord - Aug 6 Mark 9:2-10

Transfiguration of the Lord      – Aug 6
Mark 9:2-10

Last week we celebrated the feast of the transfiguration of our Lord. It got me thinking about my own life and the times I’ve been up on the mountain top. Often it happens when I go on a retreat, or spend time in Adoration, or maybe I made a really deep connection with a friend. There are definitely moments in my life that I have stood in awe in the splendor of God. And much like Peter, James, and John I don’t want to leave that moment and step away from the beauty of the glorified Christ.

Our task is perhaps somewhat easier to accept than the apostles’. For we have not only seen the transfigured Lord, we have also seen the risen Christ. And now that Christ is risen we are called to proclaim what we have seen. Yes we must leave the mountain top, but that doesn’t mean we have to leave behind the joy that we experienced there.

Peace, Love, and Happiness…

–Joe

Leave a Reply

